HUSTLE, BUSTLE, MUSCLE

For the most part, I try to blog positively and constructively.  It’s been several weeks now since the fellow got mauled and trampled to death at Wal-mart by the greedy shoppers going for the 50-inch plasma.  Did this help our economy?  I doubt it.  I for one will always wonder about the need for meanness, greed, selfishness, lack of concern, whatever else you want to call that morass of immorality.

I am thankful and hopeful, though, because the Spirit of the Lord is in many people.  I spent a quiet Christmas at home with my hubby and daughter.  We ate a simple meal and enjoyed one another.  Thank God we had the right, privilege and ability to do so.  I hope each and every one of you had the opportunity to reflect on the important things, those you love and the MAN who made all this possible in the first place.  That’s right —  JESUS.

One response to “HUSTLE, BUSTLE, MUSCLE

  1. I am so glad you all enjoyed such a blessed Christmas, that is what it is meant to be. As you know, I spent it with friends, and it was a very positive experience. The Lord inhabits the praise of His people.

Leave a Reply

