It’s Sunday and mid-month–time to start planning for Thanksgiving!

Do you get the feeling that Thanksgiving will be a little different this year?  I sure do.  Airlines are saying that flights are not being booked as much.  I haven’t checked this week, but that was reported a few days ago.  Also, people have had many disagreements within their own circle of friends and even immediate families about who should run our country.  Another aspect is that we have relatively cheap gasoline for the first time in about two years (I know this, as I drive for a living).  Last time it was under $2.00 was in December 2006.  Anyway, I sure hope that everyone will pause and reflect that God has granted us freedoms and I hope we will all take time to enjoy and appreciate those.  Put aside the bickering and the disagreements over who should be in charge.  God is in charge–something upon which most of us can and do agree.  God Bless you and Happy Thanksgiving!

2 responses to “It’s Sunday and mid-month–time to start planning for Thanksgiving!

  1. Yes I do thank God for all that he has given us. I thank him every day for my children. I will however, be even more thankful when Thanksgiving is over. It will be hard for me to prepare a meal and serve it to my bo-loving in-laws. Does pepto bismol cover that?

Leave a Reply

